NORTHEAST TEXAS MUNICIPAL WATER DISTRICT



NOTICE OF SOUTHSIDE STEERING COMMITTEE MEETING 10:00 a.m. – April 17, 2024 Water District Office 4180 FM 2508 Hughes Springs, Texas 75656

In compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act, Chapter 551, Texas Government Code, the District issues this public notice. On April 17, 2024, the Southside Steering Committee (Southside) formed by the Board of Directors (Board) of the Northeast Texas Municipal Water District (NETMWD) will meet. The public meeting will be held in the Northeast Texas Municipal Water District Executive Office, 4180 Farm Road 250 S, Hughes Springs, Morris County, Texas at 10:00 A.M. Southside may, during the course of any meeting, recess into a closed executive session in accordance with Chapter 551 Texas Government Code, to discuss any item on the meeting agenda, and will then reconvene in a session open to the public before taking any final action on the agenda item.

The Southside Steering Committee may discuss, consider, and take all necessary action, including possible expenditure of funds, regarding each of the following items:

- 1. Call to order.
- 2. Recognition of attendance.
- 3. Public comments.
- 4. Approval of minutes for the March 20, 2024, meeting.
- 5. Report on Water Production Operations.
- 6. Consideration and action on financial reports for March 2024.
- 7. Consideration and action on three-month review for LOPSS expenses and authorization to make adjusting entries for variable operating expenses based on actual production for January, February, and March 2024.
- 8. Discuss the allocation of costs not previously included in the allocation of actual costs paid by Southside Customers.
- 9. Set next meeting date. Consider May 22, 2024, for the next meeting.
- 10. Adjourn.

Board of Directors George Otstott President Jefferson

Jimmy E. Cox *Vice President Ore City*

Jack Salmon, Jr. Secretary/Treasurer Avinger Patrick Smith Pittsburg

Stan Wyatt *Daingerfield*

Saundra Wexler *Lone Star* Robyn Shelton *Hughes Springs*

Administration Wayne Owen General Manager Osiris Brantley. Chief Financial Officer Dominik Sobieraj Chief Operations Officer