

NORTHEAST TEXAS MUNICIPAL WATER DISTRICT

NOTICE OF SOUTHSIDE STEERING COMMITTEE MEETING

Board of Directors

Jimmy E. Cox *President* Ore City

Jack Salmon, Jr. **Vice President** Avinger

Stan Wyatt Secretary/Treasurer Daingerfield

Patrick Smith Pittsburg

Robyn Shelton Hughes Springs

Saundra L. Wexler Lone Star

George Otstott Jefferson

Administration

Wayne Owen General Manager

Osiris Brantley

Chief Financial Officer

10:00 a.m. – September 18, 2024 Water District Office 4180 FM 250S **Hughes Springs, Texas 75656**

In compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act, Chapter 551, Texas Government Code, the District issues this public notice. On September 18, 2024, the Southside Steering Committee (Southside) formed by the Board of Directors (Board) of the Northeast Texas Municipal Water District (NETMWD) will meet. The public meeting will be held in the Northeast Texas Municipal Water District Executive Office, 4180 Farm Road 250 S, Hughes Springs, Morris County, Texas at 10:00 A. M. Southside may, during the course of any meeting, recess into a closed executive session in accordance with Chapter 551 Texas Government Code, to discuss any item on the meeting agenda, and will then reconvene in a Dominik Sobieraj Chief Operations Officer session open to the public before taking any final action on the agenda item.

> The Southside Steering Committee may discuss, consider, and take all necessary action, including possible expenditure of funds, regarding each of the following items:

- 1. Call to order.
- 2. Recognition of attendance.
- 3. Public comments.
- 4. Approval of minutes for the August 21, 2024, meeting.
- 5. Report on Water Production Operations.
- 6. Consideration and action on financial reports for August 2024.
- 7. Discuss the possibility of Southside Committee meetings being held quarterly in October, January, April, and July.
- 8. Consider October 16, 2024, for the next meeting.
- 9. Adjourn.