

NETMWD EXECUTIVE OFFICE 4180 FM 250 South P.O. Box 955, Hughes Springs, Texas 75656 Office: (903) 639-7538 Fax: (903) 639-2208 www.netmwd.com

## NOTICE OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING Morris County Annex – 6:00 P.M. March 24, 2025

In compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act, Chapter 551, Texas Government Code, the District issues this public notice. On March 24, 2025, the Board of Directors (Board) of the Northeast Texas Municipal Water District (NETMWD) will meet. The public meeting will be held at the Morris County Annex located at 502 Union Street, Daingerfield, 75638, Morris County, Texas at 6:00 P.M. The Board may, during the course of any meeting, recess into a closed executive session in accordance with Chapter 551 Texas Government Code, to discuss any item on the meeting agenda, and will then reconvene in a session open to the public before taking any final action on the agenda item. The Board of Directors may discuss, consider, and take all necessary action, including possible expenditure of funds, regarding each of the following items:

- 1. Call to order (Chairman, Jimmy Cox)
- 2. Invocation (Vice Chairman, Jack Salmon)
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance / Honor the Texas Flag (Chairman, Jimmy Cox)
- 4. Recognition of guests in attendance (Chairman, Jimmy Cox)
- 5. Public comment (Chairman, Jimmy Cox)
- 6. Consider approval of minutes from the meeting held February 24, 2025 (Chairman, Jimmy Cox)
- 7. Consider the approval of the monthly investment report, financial reports, and payment of invoices for professional services. (Osiris Brantley)
- 8. Water Production Operations Report. (Dominik Sobieraj)
- 9. Consider the employment, evaluation, reassignment, duties, discipline, or dismissal of the General Manager or other District employees.
- 10. Consider April 28, 2025, for the next regular meeting date.
- 11. Adjourn.

## NETMWD BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President: Jimmy E. Cox - Ore City, Vice President: Jack Salmon, Jr. - Avinger, Secretary/Treasurer: Stan Wyatt - Daingerfield Saundra Wexler - Lone Star, Robyn Shelton - Hughes Springs, Patrick Smith - Pittsburg, George Otstott - Jefferson